Web Content Viewer
About Us
About Us

Division of Soil and Water Conservation (DSWC) provides leadership and services enabling Ohioans to conserve, protect, and enhance soil, water, and land resources. DSWC was established beginning January 2016 through a transfer of programs from the Department of Natural Resources to the Department of Agriculture as directed by the 131st Ohio General Assembly in HB 64. DSWC's central office is located on the Ohio Department of Agriculture campus in Reynoldsburg with many field offices and staff stationed throughout the state. View our 2019 Year in Review by clicking here or on the download button to the upper right of this page.


  • Provides administrative guidance, training, program development support and financial assistance to Ohio's 88 SWCDs, their 440 elected board members and over 430 staff;
  • Provides administrative and organizational support to the Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission; 
  • Implements agricultural and non-point source water pollution control programs - a regulatory component enforces agricultural sediment and livestock manure application and runoff.
  • Supports and helps fund local development of watershed-based planning and implementation;
  • Implements a comprehensive statewide soils information program, and assists private and public sectors in using soils and natural resource information.

Provide leadership and services that enable Ohioans to conserve, protect, and enhance soil, water, and land resources.

To be a leader in soil and water resource management by providing the highest quality customer service.


DSWC Contact Directory



Office Phone

Cell Phone


Mailing Address




 Amy Boyer Conservation Engineer  614-581-4476  614-581-4476  Amy.Boyer@agri.ohio.gov  109-B E. Gay St.   Somerset  OH  43783
Bob Hendershot Grazing Specialist  937-393-1922 x 3    Robert.Hendershot@agri.ohio.gov   514 Harry Sauner Rd  Hillsboro  OH  45133
 Chad Amos Area 3 Program Specialist  614-562-0243  614-562-0243  Chad.Amos@agri.ohio.gov  PO Box 183  New Matamoras  OH  45767
 Clark Hutson H2Ohio Program Coordinator  419-429-8305  614-361-9867  Clark.Hutson@agri.ohio.gov  952 Lima Ave. Box D  Findlay  OH  45840
 Cody Hacker Area 5 Program Specialist   614-809-1009  614-809-1009  Cody.Hacker@agri.ohio.gov   148 North Homer Ave  Logan  OH  43138
 Ed Crawford WLEB Project Manager  419-424-5006  614-561-7303  Ed.Crawford@agri.ohio.gov  952 Lima Ave. Box D  Findlay  OH  45840
 Emily Heppner Outreach Administrator  614-265-6682  614-326-9562  Emily.Heppner@agri.ohio.gov   8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
Frances Springer GLSM Nutrient Mgmt. Spec.  419-586-3289  614-800-0135  Frances.Springer@agri.ohio.gov   220 West Livingston St.  Celina  OH  45822
 Greg Nageotte  Grants and Watersheds Administrator  614-265-6619    Greg.Nageotte@agri.ohio.gov   8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Jarrod Hittle Area 3 Program Specialist  614-634-3608  614-634-3608  Jarrod.Hittle@agri.ohio.gov  1300 Clark St. Unit 10  Cambridge  OH  43725
 Jason Tyrell APAP Administrator  614-265-6691  614-315-0408  Jason.Tyrell@agri.ohio.gov   8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Jeff Ankney Area 1 Program Specialist  614-561-5694  614-561-5694  Jeff.Ankney@agri.ohio.gov    952 Lima Ave. Box D   Findlay  OH  45840
Jocelyn Henderson Area 4 Program Specialist  937-419-2588  614-395-4094  Jocelyn.Henderson@agri.ohio.gov  822 Fair Rd  Sidney   OH  45365
 John Kellis Grazing Specialist  937-393-1922 x 3    John.Kellis@agri.ohio.gov    514 Harry Sauner Rd  Hillsboro  OH  45133
 Justin McBride Conservation Engineer  419-429-8328  614-813-0459  Justin.McBride@agri.ohio.gov   952 Lima Ave. Box D  Findlay  OH  45840
 Kip Studer WLEB Nutrient Mgmt. Spec.  419-429-8329  419-860-3839  Kip.Studer@agri.ohio.gov   952 Lima Ave. Box D  Findlay  OH  45840
 Kirk Hines Chief  614-265-6617  614-581-6146  Kirk.Hines@agri.ohio.gov  8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Lisa Syx Financial Program Manager  614-265-6637    Lisa.Syx@agri.ohio.gov  8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Liz Cline Area 4 Program Specialist  937-248-0527  614-361-8579  Elizabeth.Cline@agri.ohio.gov  10025 Amity Rd  Brookville  OH  45309
 Mark Seger Conservation Engineer  419-673-0456  614-581-4471  Mark.Seger@agri.ohio.gov  12571 SR 309 W  Kenton  OH  43326
 Martin Joyce Beehive Administrator  614-265-6684  614-562-0269  Martin.Joyce@agri.ohio.gov  8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Matt Lane Soil Scientist   614-265-6913  614-203-2377  Matthew.Lane@agri.ohio.gov  8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Rob Hamilton  Asst. Chief, SWCDs   614-562-0738  614-562-0738  Robert.Hamilton@agri.ohio.gov  8995 E. Main St.   Reynoldsburg  OH  43068
 Terry Mescher H2Ohio WLEB Program Coordinator  937-492-6520  614-395-6210  Terry.Mescher@agri.ohio.gov  822 Fair Rd  Sidney   OH  45365
 Tim Fulks Conservation Engineer  419-429-8325  614-581-3521  Timothy.Fulks@agri.ohio.gov  952 Lima Ave. Box D  Findlay  OH  45840
 Tom Holmes Area 2 Program Specialist  614-562-0145  614-562-0145  Thomas.Holmes@agri.ohio.gov   25381 State Route 58  Wellington  OH  44090