Web Content Viewer

Concentrated Animal Feeding Facility (CAFF) Advisory Committee

The Concentrated Animal Feeding Facility (CAFF) Advisory Committee was created to advise Ohio’s Agriculture Director on the administration of the program. Members represent various segments of the population affected by large-scale livestock farms, including livestock farmers, members of the public and governmental advisors.

The group meets quarterly if there are significant agenda items. Public attendance is invited. Any upcoming CAFF Advisory Committee meetings will listed on the Livestock Environmental Permitting News and Events page. Meetings are typically held at 9:30 a.m. at the Ohio Department of Agriculture, 8995 E. Main Street, Reynoldsburg. The group operates from a set of bylaws. Members are appointed by the Director of Agriculture for three-year terms. 

Advisory Committee Members

Representing Member Alternate
Ohio Pork Producers Carl Link David Neef
Ohio Dairy Producers Association Matt Andreas Lou Brown
Ohio Cattlemen’s Association Glen Feichtner Frank Phelps
Ohio Poultry Association Tom Hertzfeld, Jr. Nick Sallas
Ohio Sheep Improvement Association Roger High  
Ohio Veterinary Medical Association Michael Mull, DVM  Todd Price, DVM 
County Commissioners Association of Ohio Tony Anderson Anthony Bornhorst
Ohio Water Environment Association Eric Dresbach  
Ohio Environmental Health Association Jason Menchhofer Ann Kaup-Fett 
Water Management Association of Ohio Dick Lorenz Rod Dunn
Ohio Environmental Council Pete Bucher Trent Dougherty
Environmental Defense Fund Karen Chapman  
Public representative Vince Messerly  
Public representative Jack Rohrbach  
Public representative Doug Billman  
Representing Ex-Officio Member Alternate
Ohio Department of Natural Resources Brad Lodge  
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency Rick Wilson  
The Ohio State University Maurice Eastridge, PhD Dr. Chanhee Lee
Ohio Department of Development    
Ohio Department of Agriculture Andrew Ety