Web Content Viewer

Divisions Leadership

Click on a name below to learn about each member of the leadership team at the Ohio Department of Agriculture.

Todd Thatcher

Deputy Director/Chief Legislative Liaison

Shelby Croft

Communications Director

David Miran

Executive Director Hemp Program

Sam Mullins

Livestock Environmental Permitting Division Chief

Traci Hayes

Human Resources Director

Jon Cook

Chief Information Officer

Sarah Huffman

Executive Director Farmland Preservation

Terri Gerhardt

Food Safety Division Chief

Kirk Hines

Division of Soil and Water Conservation Chief

David Hunt

Enforcement Division Chief

Dr. Juan Leon

Chief, Division of Meat Inspection

Dr. Richard French

Laboratory Director, Ohio Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory