Web Content Viewer

USDA/Ohio/SWCD 1996 Mutual Agreement

The 1996 Mutual Agreement among the State of Ohio; the United States Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service (USDA/NRCS); and each of the individual 88 Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCD) sets up the primary working relationship for conservation activities in Ohio. A subsequent Cooperative Working Agreement among the individual Ohio SWCDs; the USDA/NRCS State Conservationist for Ohio, and the Ohio Department of Agriculture further defines the roles and responsibilities at the local level.