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APPRENTICE AUCTIONEER LICENSE INSTRUCTIONS

Below is a listing of the required forms to be completed for an apprentice auctioneer license.
Please complete the following forms:

1. Application Form

2. Bond Form or you may provide an irrevocable letter of credit in the amount of $25,000 in

lieu of a surety bond.

Police Waiver Form

4. All applications for an apprentice auctioneer license must be accompanied by proof of
attendance at an approved auction school.
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ALL ITEMS MUST BE COMPLETED AT THE TIME THE APPLICATION IS SUBMITTED.
INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED. YOU WILL BE SCHEDULED
FOR THE NEXT AVAILABLE EXAMINATION WHEN THE FOLLOWING ARE ON FILE:

1. Properly completed application, printed, or typed.

2. Bond properly executed by an authorized bonding company agent (see instructions on the
bond form itself). Bond must have power of attorney attached.

3. Credit Card payment or Check or money order payable to Treasurer, State of Ohio, in the
amount of $115.00 ($100.00 for license fee and $15.00 for the exam fee). The license fee
is always $100.00 regardless of the date of application and all licenses expire June 30 of
each year. All checks will be deposited with the Treasurer, State of Ohio within 72 hours
ofreceipt. Credit cards will be charged once a completed application is on file.

4. Police waiver response.

After all forms have been filed and if you meet the requirements for licensure under chapter
4707.09 of the Ohio Revised Code (See booklet of laws and rules which is available at
www.agri.ohio.gov, select the Ohio Auctioneer Guide). You will be notified of the date, time,
and place of examination, which is given monthly. You will not be notified at the time we
receive the application. All applications must be received fourteen days in advance of the
scheduled exam in order to be seated for that month’s exam and no earlier than 30 days prior.

No Auction Activities are Permitted until License is Issued and Received.



http://www.agri.ohio.gov/

